Many people getting sick – an attack?

Sorry I have not written much this week, but I got this bad case of the stomach flu.  I am better now.  I notice that there are a lot of people getting sick lately.  We were talking about this in prayer meeting – one of the pastors felt completely drained, one of the members lost his appetite.  One of my fellow bloggers, got sick, and then another fellow blogger got sick, and apparently all are doing well now.  What was it this past couple of weeks that let so many people get sick?  We said that satan is scared at church and as soon as we came home and over 20 June bugs/ little locust looking like bugs – outside of our house keeping us from going in and I just thought there is definitely some spiritual battles going on right now.

What is the best way to equip yourself for battle – be armored with the Word of God.  That’s pretty much what I have been learning from the Holy Spirit when it comes to spiritual warfare and during my time of involuntary fasting.  I spent my time seeking as much from God and his Word as possible and I got many revelations, some of which I might share later.

Waiting on God is really important too.  That’s one of the areas I struggle with the most.

Psalm 25:5
Guide me in Your truth and faithfulness and teach me, for You are the God of my salvation; for You [You only and altogether] do I wait [expectantly] all the day long.

Psalm 62:1

FOR GOD alone my soul waits in silence; from Him comes my salvation.

Most people don’t have enough time to sit there and wait in the day, but for myself I have a lot of time, but I find all other ways to seek God instead of just waiting in silence.  Mornings are hard for me because I am so distracted with all the things I have to get done in the day.  So I choose night time.  The past few days I have actually been hearing from God, but being too tired to take notes.

I also stopped vegging out on the couch and watching television.  Now I spend most of the time on the computer finding sources God’s Truth from other resources.  Whereas before I would spend maybe a few hours of day hunting and gathering for spiritual food, now I spend at least 6 hours a day meditating on God’s Word by studying it, searching it, meditating only things that are noble, and praise worthy.  I used to be so obsessed with losing weight and I think I even wrote on here that I wanted to be free of not having to worry about counting calories, losing weight, and what to eat.  Then I had the attack, which was a blessing in disguise because it gave me the time to focus more on God and not on the things of this world.  I have gotten to a place where I like the way my body looks.  I happy just to be able to eat at all.

God is teaching me about faith because I went through a time period where all I saw was wickedness in myself and in God’s Word pointing to wickedness and I realized that was an accusation.  I know I am supposed to pursue holiness, but I also realize now that it is not going to happen overnight.  I started to listen to preachers who to talk plain sense meanings to the Bible and how to actually apply it in your life hoping that it will make a difference.

I need to go through my mind and unlearn all these things strongholds I have had since before I was a Christian and all these negative self-image issues.  The best way I can do that is by helping others.  In fact my sickness went away when I visited a friend of mine who has not been able to come to church because he cannot walk.

I was so blessed just to see him.  After I came home my sickness went away.

I also found out that laughter is a good medicine.  In Proverbs it says that laughter does your heart merry like a good medicine.  I heard a story of a woman I think she was on Oprah, who was diagnosed by the doctor as having cancer and he started talking about chemo, and before he started talking she left and she went to Blockbuster and started renting all these comedies.  She would laugh when she was watching these comedies.  Three months later she went back to the doctor and he said she had no more cancer.   I was then motivated to find things that would encourage my faith and to make me laugh.

I hope this has been a blessing to you.  Sorry so short.

Leave a Reply

