In remembrance of Jamie Hubley

There was a young boy who committed suicide yesterday, and for some reason this really spoke to me.  I read his blog and he was just crying out for someone to love him.  Isn’t that what we as Christians are supposed to do?  To look for people to reach out to and love.  It doesn’t matter if they are gay or straight, rich or poor, fat or skinny, unattractive or attractive.  If they are different or leading a life of sin then that’s between them and God and we shouldn’t condemn them and show them love.  That’s how we win souls over to Christ.  Jesus ate with the tax collector and the adulteress, and why shouldn’t we be the same?  When there is someone out there who goes to psychologist after psychologist and takes anti-depressant to anti-depressant, cuts themselves, we know they are in pain, and we know they need someone to reach out to them.  It was like how LeRoy Dean was saying in Wordsmith’s desk, sometimes we have to go behind the door, and see what struggles others face, and when we are so wrapped up in our own lives that we refuse to see the pain that others are going through.  This boy was hugging other people and outwardly showing love, but he was dying so much on the inside, but on the inside the pain took him away.  There has to be some change.  We have to make it a mission not just to go to other countries and preach the Gospel to the poor, but to actually go and show love to the people, the very people who are dying on the inside and that don’t have any other way out.  We need to do this especially to the younger generation in which some people don’t have anyone to show them who to show the Gospel too.  We need to show them that Jesus loves them at all costs, and that they don’t have to die because someone died for them.  That someone died so that they don’t have to go through the pain anymore.  We need to step up Church.  We bloggers especially, branch out to other blogs like Tumbler, and take more time reading than posting.  I myself am guilty of this, thinking people will come to my blog to hear the Truth, but sometimes we have to go to them.  We have to venture out into dark waters and to show the light to them.  It is the only light that they can ever grasp.  We have to shine the light and the show the love in this dark and fallen world.

Just in case you are not a Christian and you stumbled upon this article and are thinking who does this person think she is saying all this?  I want to let you know that there shouldn’t have to be suicide among young people.  They shouldn’t feel like they have to take their lives.  They have a God that loves them and doesn’t want to see them die or in pain.  He wants to take the pain away, but you have to let yourself open up to Him.  If you don’t know how, just cry out to Him.  He’s not going to come and pick up the pieces unless you reach out and cry out to Him first.  You don’t have to be alone, you don’t have to think that no one understands because He does.  He wants to heal your wounds.  If you have the chance right now, pray this prayer –

Heavenly Father,

I am so lost without You, I am in so much pain and I feel like there is no way out.  I confess that I don’t always do things the right way, and that I can’t handle this situation alone and that it is too much to bear.  Take this burden away from me and give me some peace and rest for my soul.  I surrender my life to You and let You take control.  I can’t do it on my own and I need someone stronger.  I know that you died for me so that I can be free from this torment of daily life. Come into my life and save me.

In Jesus Name I pray.

If you have just prayed this prayer- then try to get to a Bible, if you want go to Bible.com, or biblegateway.com, and start reading from the book of John.  Try to find a Bible believing Church in your area and get connected with a Pastor.  There are also many prayer lines if you look.  If you need any help just let me know.

 

Leave a Reply

