Powerful sermon on Commitment and finishing Strong

 

This is a sermon from a preacher I found on youtube who someone recommended to me and he is very practical and he talks a lot about relationships especially between men and women.  I think it gives me sound advice and if there ever happens to be any man who is interested in me I want him to listen to this video because this is a powerful sermon on how to maintain commitment in relationships or even in business.  Basically it says don’t sink your head into something unless you are able to float when the currents are coming against you.  Don’t get involved in something unless you are willing to pay the cost and if you are willing to make a life long commitment to it.  One moment of a bad decision can cost you a lifetime of trouble.  So he talks about how you have to sit down and think before you make a commitment and that brings wisdom.  So consider the cost carefully and don’t make decisions unless you can be objective and not get your emotions involved.  Life is a process of discovering who you are and once you become born again it is about discovering who you are in Christ, and once you have learned who you are then you look at problems from a whole different viewpoint.  I am still learning but I have the seeds of potential to do something great, which is what I am starting to see right now.  That’s what God had given Joseph in the Bible.  He had given Joseph a vision that he would overtake his brothers, but he had to wade through the tough times and he knew who he was.  He knew he was favored by God.  It was the same thing with David and the Philistines.  He knew that he was favored by God and he was strong in faith in God that God would bring him through and give him the strength to fight any obstacle that he had to fight.  I think one of the things I have to deal with the most is finding out that I am the righteousness of God in Christ.  Many times because the devil knows our weaknesses he likes to see what makes us tick and when he finds a spot where we are vulnerable he takes a stab at us.  Whether these things come from God to test us, or from satan to attack us, as long as we know who we are in Christ we are able to become conquerors in Christ.  This is something we should all inspire to be.  We need to get rid of that victim mentality, including myself.  I pray that the LORD begin to show me exactly who I am in Christ, and the way He sees me, instead of sitting there condemning myself and others for lies that have been put into my head.  The WORD says that perfect love casts out fear.  That is so that we have boldness in the day of judgment.  It also says that God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power love and a sound mind.  I have been finding out recently that even when I am tested in my fears, God uses people to help me in my time of testing, just to show me to trust Him to know that He will not give me beyond what I can bear and that He will provide a way out.  He always provides a way out, and that is His grace.  Sometimes His grace steps in when you have no choice, but to step in when you can’t make it from one end to the other, but you just have to trust Him. He will never leave you alone, and even if you are alone, He will send his angels to come down and protect you.  I know my God, and there is no sin that I can commit that will stop Him from loving me, and I won’t let anyone tell me that the hedges of protection will be taken down.  Even if they, which is contrary to His personal rhema for me and His nature once you claim that you are a son of God in Christ, I trust that my God will not leave me stranded.  He is no respecter of persons, and He shows no partiality, and He will do the same for you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

