Being in love

When you’re in love, and sometimes it just changes you from the inside out.  It makes your head spin like you’re going in the air.  I was listening to some Air Traffic Control pilots going through the air, and they were talking about how planes work.  Planes work in a way that is so amazing.  That’s the same way it is with the Lord.  The Lord loves us.  Sometimes, when you get to that intimate place with the Lord, and He’s just about to whisper sweet nothings into your ear, and tell you how much He loves you, and then your mother comes into the room, and disturbs the quiet surrender to the Holy Spirit.  All you want is Him, but his rod is like a paddle that you hit yourself with on the bottom when you get into trouble.  But nonetheless.  The Lord is gracious and slow to anger, and good to all.  He loves each of us so tremendously.  Sometimes when we’re struggling just to make it through the night, He carries the badge of honor that says to the dear soldier, that you, son are mine.  But for the bride, and I know men, you cannot imagine what it is to be a bride, and you’d rather be like eunuchs, which according to one definition in the Blue Letter Bible is “an effeminate man.”  I don’t need to even go there, make your own judgment call on that one.  I have no biases.  I want all people to be blessed, and if they get offended, that that is their problem.  But the Love of God is so immense for us.  It is beyond what we can do or say or think and it is above measure.  We are His children dear saints, and He loves us so dearly.  He has called us His bride for a reason.  One Scripture verse that really bothers me is that “anointing is without repentence.”  Sometimes it’s hard to believe that because is it true that if you’re operating out of love you’ll have it just flowing out of you.  It’s like an Earthquake, let’s go higher soundtrack by Jordan Knight (CASHIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIINNNNG)  You’ll have this love radiating out of you.  It’s like the tender caresses of the beach upon the ocean as the tides go rippling on the sand, and the Lord takes you by His side, and He just looks into your eyes, and says, “I love you, and He just lets you cry in His arms, and He just sits down with you, and like the adulterous woman He says, I forgive you.  I have washed you clean.  Don’t think about that stuff anymore, I just want you well.  I want you to know how much I love you and I have always been by your side.  I have been wherever you want to be.  This is real.  This is where we are, just you and me in the beach of paradise, and nothing can harm us anymore.  In this paradise you can pick from any tree and it will be yours, and yes even the mangos don’t have cyanide in them anymore.  Believe me, I love you, I care for you.  I think about you all the time.  You are my special princess, and I just want you to know that I love you until the darkness flees away and goes back into the quasar in which it belongs, but as for us we will have our quiet time.  Our time of solid surrender and peace and love.  I need you as much as you need me.  Don’t you see that we cannot be separated, my love my bride.  Don’t you see, that you have gone to the Cross for me too?  Not by a physical death, but by the very tearing of your soul to shreds because of the way you have gone through the “blender of theology” for me.  Now you’re whole and you’re one, and guess what I peaced you together, with my spirit.  I knit you and ordained you and established you as mine, my precious bride, the one I love.  Whenever one part was hitting on the other, or another part was just falling to pieces, or when one part was just not working right at all and you were thinking what’s wrong with this part.  This part was the one that I hold dearly.  It is where I put the Yud in my name, which created, the “Y” and it is why I chose the English alphabet to symbolize that to show that in the Y he has put His mark on His bride, the woman.”

I don’t know what my response would to be to a statement such as that, but I would be like Tom Cruise and say, “You had me at Hello.”  You had me at “Hello.”  Those secret words that made Tom Cruise jump on the couch on Oprah’s show, yes Oprah the New Age insanity queen with Deepak Chopra, Tom Cruise, was in love, even though he was a scientologist, but they were not wrong on one point.  The DSM-V is a big joke.  Oprah’s got the most beautiful rose Garden, but it’s sad to see that she doesn’t realize that there is a man that can love her even more than Stedmont can, there is a man that can love her deep in her soul.  The very thing that has set the black woman free in these ages like Harriet Tubman who give Sasha and Malia (Obama)  someone to look forward too, and that is the Freedom that Christ died to give, but it is much more than freedom.  It is a love.  It is a love that captures the heart and spins circles around us.  It is the very thing that we’ve all been waiting for.  It is our Prince, no not the singer, even though he did give Diamonds and Pearls.  I don’t want any harsh textual critics to look at this peace and say it is just a bunch of fluff, because this is coming from my heart, and I really mean it when I say it, but Our Master, our Jehovah, Abba, Jesus Christ, YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!

Very much like the sound of many waters, or like the sound of sprinklers going off at 2 AM, and then you’re woken up by a kiss and you don’t know if it’s him…..so then JESUS CHRIST, He loves us and He will avenge His bride.  Anyone who takes avenge on His bride will see the wrath of God upon them sevenfold, and the reason why I am saying this is because we have got to get rid of violence in this society.  And things like gay marriage.  I know that some people say it’s bigotry.  But we are more than our physical bodies.  We have a soul, and a spirit.  If you’re in love with a guy and you’ve never heard him talk that deeply about his spiritual side because he’s afraid or he doesn’t want to admit it, then maybe he’s not worth having.  Maybe it’s better to cultivate the fruits of the Spirit, Love, Joy, Peace, Patience, KIndness, Goodness, My favorite Gentleness, Faithfulness, and Self-Control my least favorite.  Think about how we can harmonize the whole world by just the simple acts of love.  Keep holding on to love.  It’s what holds the world together.  It’s the core of the Earth – Core, Crust, Mantle.  not CCIM,  Yes Crust like Pie or Pizza Crust.  Core like Apple and it also probably comes from the word where we get Corinthians from.  Lord help to get through this posting, I am tired but I must preach.

Sometimes all you want to do is to go and be in a hole in a dark dark hole and never come out.  But Jesus has conquered death and He said in His word, “I have come so that you may have life and life more abundantly.”

Heavenly Father,

 

We speak blessing and favor over you today – We speak soundness of mind, prosperity, peace, deliverance, happiness joy, and long life over you and most of all a Merry and a Funky Christmas, just remember not burn St. Nick’s rear end.

IN Jesus Mighty name I pray,

 

Amen.

Leave a Reply

